How to Have a Radiant Skin: 6 Ayurvedic Tips 

The back-to-school/work feeling provides a good timing to introduce a new beauty ritual to your daily life. How can you get a luminous complexion and nice skin in a natural and easy way? With more than 5,000 years of experience, Ayurveda gives us simple tools that are close to nature for a radiant skin. Tip...
Posted: September 10, 2019 By: Comment: 0

9 Tips to Lose Weight with Ayurveda

In a world where magazines’ photos lead us to constantly look at our body, it makes us question our ‘healthy’ weight. When people come to me for a consultation, the first thing I look at is the profile of the person. What is their true nature that defines them, both physically and mentally? This is...
Posted: August 10, 2019 By: Comment: 0

Have a Retreat and Spa Day at Home!

Have you ever dreamed of taking a day for yourself to rest and reflect without any responsibility? This article offers some helpful tips for a successful retreat/spa day at home that’s free and energizing. First, it is important to plan this day in advance so mark your calendar! If you have children, ask your spouse,...
Posted: November 19, 2017 By: Comment: 0

How to take care of your 5 senses

Why is it so important to take care of your senses? According to Ayurveda, the 5 senses: hearing, sight, smell, touch and taste are the organs used for perception of reality. They have a truly crucial role! They are the ones who collect information from the outside world and transmit it through our ears, eyes,...
Posted: October 19, 2017 By: Comment: 0

Enjoy summer to the fullest!

Ayurveda is a true circadian medicine, which creates a link with the cycles of nature. By understanding the characteristics of the summer season and your own constitution, you can benefit from it. Generally, summer is a warmer and dryer season. There is a principle of accumulation of those qualities as the season progresses. This means that...
Posted: August 29, 2017 By: Comment: 0

A splash of Ayurveda in your coffee

In Ayurveda, everything in nature is considered medicine or poison, especially food. Let’s have a close look at coffee. We can now have access to a wide range of coffee and the possibilities to consume it are numerous. It is mainly bitter and sour. Caffeine acts as a stimulant of the digestive and nervous systems....
Posted: May 3, 2017 By: Comment: 1

Hot medicinal beverages during winter

What’s best than a comforting hot beverage when it’s cold outside?  What if, this drink was also medicinal and healing?? Here are 2 examples       Medicinal hot cocoa This cocoa is made medicinal with the addition of ashwagandha, sometimes known as ‘indian’ ginseng.  Use of this herb (powder here) keeps the body strong (ashwin means...
Posted: February 14, 2017 By: Comment: 0

Ayurvedic Travelling Tips

While travelling, do you ever feel more tired than usual? Do you suffer from insomnia, have dry skin or is your digestion not as good as usually? You may think it’s just due to being away from home, but this is not the only reason. Ayurveda looks at travel in a really specific way. If...
Posted: October 7, 2016 By: Comment: 0

10 tips to get back to your optimal energy level

In Ayurveda, we consider that even the smallest changes or adjustments can have a big impact on our health. At first glance, the links between nutrition, meal schedules, time spent on the computer, digestion and the energy level can sometimes be difficult to understand. Yet all these parameters are connected. Here I’ll give you a...
Posted: August 2, 2016 By: Comment: 0

Organisez une journée retraite/spa à la maison!

N’avez-vous jamais rêvé de prendre une journée pour vous, de vous reposer, de vous détacher de toutes vos obligations? Cet article vous donne les astuces à suivre pour profiter d’une journée de retraite/spa réussie, ressourçante et gratuite, à la maison. Tout d’abord, il est important de planifier cette journée à l’avance alors marquez-la à votre...
Publié le : novembre 19, 2017 Par : Commentaire(s) : 0

L’importance de prendre soin de ses 5 sens

Pourquoi est-ce si important de prendre soin de ses sens? Selon l’Ayurvéda, les cinq sens : l’ouïe, la vue, l’odorat, le toucher et le goût sont nos organes de perception de la réalité autour de nous. Ils remplissent donc un rôle crucial ! Ce sont eux qui récoltent les informations du monde extérieur et qui...
Publié le : octobre 19, 2017 Par : Commentaire(s) : 0

Vivez l’été à son plein potentiel!

L’Ayurvéda est une véritable médecine circadienne qui crée un lien avec les cycles de la Nature. En comprenant les caractéristiques de la saison estivale ainsi que votre propre constitution, vous pourrez en tirer les meilleurs bénéfices. Généralement, l’été est une saison plus chaude et sèche. Les principes sont que, plus on avance dans la saison,...
Publié le : août 29, 2017 Par : Commentaire(s) : 0

Une goutte d’Ayurveda dans votre café

En Ayurveda, tout peut être considéré comme une médecine ou un poison dans la nature et plus particulièrement les aliments. Considérons le café. Notre culture propose une grande gamme d’offres et les possibilités de le consommer sont nombreuses.  Son goût est principalement amer et acide.  La caféine agit comme un stimulant du système digestif et...
Publié le : mai 3, 2017 Par : Commentaire(s) : 0

Boissons médicinales pour l’hiver

Quoi de mieux qu’une boissons réconfortante et chaude quand il fait froid dehors. Que diriez-vous si cette boisson pouvait aussi être médicinale tout en étant délicieuse?? Voici ici 2 exemples Chocolat chaud médicinal Ce chocolat chaud est rendu médicinal par l’ajout d’ashwaganda, reconnu parfois comme le ginseng ‘indien’.  L’utilisation de cette herbe (poudre ici) garde...
Publié le : février 14, 2017 Par : Commentaire(s) : 0

Astuces pour mieux voyager selon l’Ayurveda

Vous est-il déjà arrivé de sentir, quand vous voyagez, que vous êtes plus fatigué que d’habitude, que vous faites de l’insomnie, que votre peau s’assèche et que votre digestion est moins bonne que d’habitude? Vous vous dites peut-être qu’il s’agit juste du fait que vous n’êtes pas chez vous…. ce n’est pas la seule raison....
Publié le : décembre 14, 2016 Par : Commentaire(s) : 0

10 astuces pour retrouver un niveau d’énergie optimal

En Ayurveda, on considère que le moindre petit changement ou ajustement peut avoir un grand impact sur la santé. De prime abord, les liens peuvent parfois être difficiles à comprendre entre l’alimentation, les heures des repas, le temps passé sur l’ordinateur et votre digestion ou encore votre niveau d’énergie? Et pourtant tous ces paramètres sont...
Publié le : août 2, 2016 Par : Commentaire(s) : 0

Recette de Kitchari

Le Kitchari est utilisé en Ayurvéda pour des raisons variées. Selon mon expérience, il est surtout le plat le plus simple à faire, avec seulement 2 ingrédients de base: lentilles et riz. Les variations sont ensuite infinies quant aux épices utilisées pour la cuisson ainsi que les légumes qui peuvent l’accompagner. Le Kitchari est utilisé...
Publié le : juin 4, 2016 Par : Commentaire(s) : 2

S’adapter au printemps

L’Ayurveda accorde beaucoup d’importance aux transitions et aux changements. Ils sont généralement source de déséquilibre. Comme tout changement, la période entre 2 saisons devrait être considérée de façon plus attentive. Ici au Québec, le passage de l’hiver au printemps peut se faire parfois de façon un peu brutale. Les variations de températures sont brusques. Après...
Publié le : avril 8, 2016 Par : Commentaire(s) : 0